Teddy Riner, 2nd Olympic title
at the P&G Family Home

It is within its hospitality space in Rio, the P & GFamily Home, that Procter & Gamble (P&G), official sponsor of the International Olympic Committee and the Rio 2016 Olympic Games, celebrated the victory of its ambassador, Teddy Riner. , surrounded by his family, his relatives and members of the French Olympic Team.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Entirely dedicated to the families of athletes, the P&G Family Home is a unique place where they can come and enjoy services offered by the group's brands such as a beauty salon (manicure, hairdressing, facials, shaving, etc.), a laundry service. or even spaces to relax and fully enjoy the Games.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

His competition ended, Teddy Riner came to enjoy this place in the company of his relatives and in particular his mother. Marie-Pierre Riner was invited to Rio by P&G as part of the #ThanksMom campaign to be alongside her son to give him the strength and support that allowed him to realize his dream and win a new medal Olympic gold.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

It is a real honor for P&G to celebrate this new Olympic title which completes an unparalleled record. We are very proud to have been by his side in this Olympic year so important to him and to have accompanied and supported him to help him realize his dream. Welcoming him today to the P & GFamily Home so that he can celebrate his new Olympic title with his whole family was important to us ”said Ségolène Moreau, communications manager for P&G in France.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Teddy Riner and his mother Marie Pierre Riner

For his part, Teddy relishes his victory with his family and in particular his mother who has always been by his side. “ I have been preparing for years surrounded by my relatives, including my mother. They were a fundamental support throughout the preparation phase for the Olympic Games and on D-Day knowing them by my side allowed me to prepare for this title with confidence. This medal is the culmination of a long process. A consecration that I share today naturally with the people I love and more particularly with my mother who has always been with me and who has always supported me. This medal is also a medal that I would like to dedicate to him, ” adds Teddy Riner.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

I am proud of my son. He worked very hard to get there. I could not miss this meeting in Rio. I would like to thank P&G for giving me the chance to experience once again this strong and unforgettable moment, ”says Marie-Pierre Riner.

Teddy Riner, 2ème titre olympique
au P&G Family Home 

C’est au sein de son espace d’hospitalité à Rio, le P&GFamily Home, que Procter & Gamble (P&G), sponsor officiel du Comité International Olympique et des Jeux Olympiques de Rio 2016, a célébré la victoire de son ambassadeur, Teddy Riner, entouré de sa famille, de ses proches et des membres de l’Equipe de France Olympique.

Entièrement dédié aux familles des athlètes, le P&G Family Home est un lieu unique où elles peuvent venir profiter de services offerts par les marques du groupe comme un salon de beauté (manucure, coiffure, soins du visage, rasage…), un service de blanchisserie ou encore des espaces pour se détendre et profiter pleinement des Jeux.

Sa compétition terminée, Teddy Riner est venu profiter de ce lieu en compagnie de ses proches et en particulier de sa maman. Marie-Pierre Riner a été invitée à Rio par P&G dans le cadre de la campagne #MerciMaman afin d'être aux côtés de son fils pour lui donner la force et le soutien qui lui ont permis de réaliser son rêve et de décrocher une nouvelle médaille d’or olympique.

« C’est un véritable honneur pour P&G de célébrer ce nouveau titre olympique qui vient compléter un palmarès sans pareil. Nous sommes très fiers d’avoir été à ses côtés en cette année olympique si importante pour lui et de l’avoir accompagné et soutenu pour l’aider à réaliser son rêve. L’accueillir aujourd’hui au sein du P&GFamily Home pour qu’il puisse célébrer son nouveau titre olympique avec toute sa famille était important pour nous » déclare Ségolène Moreau, responsable de la communication pour P&G en France.

Teddy Riner et sa mère Marie Pierre Riner

De son côté, Teddy savoure sa victoire auprès des siens et en particulier de sa maman qui a toujours été à ses côtés. «Cela fait des années que je me prépare entouré de mes proches, dont ma mère. Ils ont été un soutien fondamental durant toute la phase de préparation des Jeux Olympiques et le jour J. Les savoir à mes côtés m’a permis de me préparer pour ce titre en toute confiance. Cette médaille est l’aboutissement d’un long travail. Une consécration que je partage aujourd’hui naturellement avec les gens que j’aime et plus particulièrement avec ma maman qui a toujours été auprès de moi et qui m’a toujours soutenu. Cette médaille, c’est aussi une médaille que je souhaite lui dédier » ajoute Teddy Riner.

«Je suis fière de mon fils. Il a travaillé très dur pour en arriver là. Je ne pouvais pas manquer ce rendez-vous à Rio. Je remercie P&G de m’avoir donnée la chance de pouvoir vivre à nouveau ce moment fort et inoubliable » déclare Marie-Pierre Riner.