Event: FIMA 2018

The 20th edition of the International African Fashion Festival in Dakhla, a real success!

FIMA 2018 DIFILI DE MODE 4  (21).JPG

Under the High Patronage of His Majesty King Mohammed VI, the International Festival of Fashion in Africa (FIMA) launched its 20th edition from November 21 to 24 in the presence of a large delegation including the Minister of Culture and Communication, the Wali of the Dakhla Oued Eddahab region, the founder and president of FIMA Alphadi Seidnaly, and a selection of emblematic creators from the African continent including the famous Pathé'O and the musical group Magic System.

" FIMA is a unique platform for exchanges on the role of culture in Africa as a vector of development, peace and a lever for the integration and rapprochement of peoples ", declared Alphadi Seidnaly, founder of FIMA.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Dedicated to fashion, beauty and art professionals in Africa, the Haské creation and innovation fair also kept all its promises: bringing together a large audience, it was the setting for this first day. panels on the issues of entrepreneurship in tourism and the federation of fashion players in the sector.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

FIMA has also taken over the streets of Dakhla! The inhabitants had the joy of discovering the FIMA parade which paraded throughout the city, offering to the delight of adults and children surprising activities around Africa.

A successful opening!

fima 2018 - soiree 68.jpg

Always in the spotlight, the continent was then celebrated through a musical night dedicated to fashion: a magical and exceptional moment which brought together emblematic stars from Africa and elsewhere like the young Ihab Amir & of the musical monument Gnawa Hamid El Kasri, Naini Diabate, Mali Yaro or even Magic System to name a few!

 

For its first edition in Morocco, FIMA offered a program rich in highlights on the theme: "Art and culture, vectors of African integration".

2018 FIMA competition winners

During this anniversary edition of FIMA, the public was able to follow and applaud the finalists of the “young designers” and “top models” competitions who paraded for the occasion. The best jewelers and leatherworkers were also celebrated! The high point of FIMA, the Haské creation and innovation fair continued its meetings dedicated to fashion, beauty and art professionals in Africa. Around a very large audience, conferences brought together recognized experts on major issues for the continent: tourism, cultural policy, innovation and training in fashion professions. New panels were proposed on the modes of financing projects in Africa, the place of innovation in the protection of intellectual property, among others, and the fashion market on the continent and the business model of the Moroccan creation.

The winners of the FIMA competitions on the evening of Thursday, November 22, 2018.

The winners of the Young creators competition:

1st prize: Youssef Drissi (Morocco)

2nd prize: Kevin Yao (Ivory Coast)

3rd prize: Ben Isak (Burkina Faso)

Top Model :

Woman: Fatoumata Conté (Guinea Conakry)

Man: Akrame Adechokan (Benin)

Jeweler:

Zakaria Lango (Niger)

Leather goods :

Mariama Illiassou Daouda (Niger)

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

FIMA closing night parade

Événement : FIMA 2018

La 20e édition du Festival International de la Mode en Afrique à Dakhla, un vrai succès !

FIMA 2018 DIFILI DE MODE 4  (21).JPG

Sous le Haut Patronage de Sa Majesté le Roi Mohammed VI, le Festival International de la Mode en Afrique (FIMA) a lancé du 21 au 24 novembre dernier sa 20e édition en présence d’une importante délégation comprenant le Ministre de la Culture et de la Communication, le Wali de la région Dakhla Oued Eddahab, le fondateur et président du FIMA Alphadi Seidnaly, et une sélection de créateurs emblématiques du continent africain dont le célèbre Pathé’O et le groupe musical Magic System.

« Le FIMA est une plate-forme unique d’échanges sur le rôle de la culture en Afrique en tant que vecteur de développement, de paix et levier d’intégration et de rapprochement des peuples », a déclaré Alphadi Seidnaly créateur du FIMA.

Dédié aux professionnels de la mode, de la beauté et de l’art en Afrique, le salon Haské de la création et de l’innovation a aussi tenu toutes ses promesses : regroupant un large public, il a été le théâtre pour cette première journée de panels autour des problématiques de l’entrepreneuriat dans le tourisme et de la fédération des acteurs de la mode dans le secteur.

Le FIMA a aussi investi les rues de Dakhla ! Les habitants ont eu la joie de découvrir la parade du FIMA qui a défilé dans toute la ville, proposant pour le plus grand plaisir des grands et des petits des animations surprenantes autour de l’Afrique.

Une ouverture réussie !

Toujours à l’honneur, le continent a ensuite été célébré à travers une nuit musicale dédiée à la mode : un moment magique et exceptionnel qui a rassemblé des vedettes emblématiques venues d’Afrique et d’ailleurs à l’image du jeune Ihab Amir & du monument de la musique Gnawa Hamid El Kasri, Naini Diabate, Mali Yaro ou encore Magic System pour ne citer qu’eux !

 

Pour sa première édition au Maroc, le FIMA proposait une programmation riche en temps forts sur le thème : « L’art et la culture, vecteurs d’intégration africaine ».

Palmarès des concours FIMA 2018

Lors de cette édition anniversaire de la FIMA, le public a notamment pu suivre et applaudir les finalistes des concours « jeunes créateurs » et « top models » qui ont défilé pour l’occasion. Les meilleurs bijoutiers et maroquiniers ont eux aussi été célébrés ! Point d’orgue du FIMA, le salon Haské de la création et de l’innovation a poursuivi ses rendez-vous dédiés aux professionnels de la mode, de la beauté et de l’art en Afrique. Autour d’un public très large, des conférences ont réuni des experts reconnus sur des problématiques majeures pour le continent : le tourisme, la politique culturelle, l’innovation ou encore la formation aux métiers de la mode. De nouveaux panels ont été proposés sur les modes de financement des projets en Afrique, de la place de l’innovation dans la protection de la propriété intellectuelle, entre autres et du marché de la mode sur le continent et du modèle d’affaires de la création marocaine.

es lauréats des concours du FIMA de la soirée du jeudi 22 Novembre 2018.

 

Les lauréats Concours jeunes créateurs :

1e prix : Youssef Drissi (Maroc)

2e prix : Kevin Yao (Côte d'Ivoire)

3e prix : Ben Isak (Burkina Faso)

 

Top Model : 

Femme : Fatoumata Conté (Guinée Conakry) 

Homme : Akrame Adechokan (Bénin)

 

Bijoutier : 

Zakaria Lango (Niger)

 

Maroquinerie

Mariama Illiassou Daouda (Niger)

 


 

 


 

Défilé soirée de clôture FIMA